WeTalkSound Release ‘LOFN4’ Album f/ Naya Akanji, Ignis Brothers, Kemena, and many more

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

 WeTalkSound  has teamed up with your favorite rising Artistes to deliver the 4th edition of their love-themed album series LOFN.

The project has 14 songs, opening with Naya Akanji’s enchanting voice on ‘Busy’ where she collaborated with TiwaDara, and closing with QUIZZzY and Jvsh’s ‘Distraction‘.]
The theme on the album revolves strongly around love and relationship stories told across several angles. We hear about sex, promises, PDAs, and serenades as told by young Nigerians who have absorbed and experienced relationships in different dimensions.

Sonically, LOFN 4 is a blend of rich sounds cloaked in slow-tempo melodies. When the album gets more upbeat, we hear Kemena’s Soweto and Toxic by 3rvmz, thePDSTRN. The more R&B leaning tracks on the album are ‘Love You Now‘ by Deziire & ‘Fallin‘by Omotayo.

While we hear some Afropop on Nu Baby & KvY’s ‘Like Am‘, sweet lovey dovey vibes on A.D.A.M & Kidda X’s ‘Number‘, Viveeyan demands for PDA on ‘Love Me Loud‘ and Mo’believe & Kaycekeys want to stay out of ‘Trouble’

Bunmi Africa adds a spice of Spoken Word poetry to the album with ‘O for Orgasm‘, AndreMussic, Ihcego and the Ignis Brothers dazzle with ‘Lale‘, ‘D.W.M.T‘ & ‘Lighthouse‘ respectively.

LOFN 4 is the 4th album in the series, coming after LOFN 3 which was released to critical acclaim in 2020. The album was executively produced by Dolapo Amusat with creative direction and A&R by the WeTalkSound team.

Enjoy the album on your favorite music platforms here.


Written By

Curious for Culture

More From TXT

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x